Dwell on Everything Good!

“I’m going to dwell on everything good” despite the negative all around.

I’ve always had a simple way of looking at things and this song is great advice, I love it!

Don’t look at the circumstances they are ever changing. Don’t look at the news it doom and gloom. Don’t look at your finances put your treasures in heaven. Great advice don’t you think and dwell on all that is good.

It makes me think of animals dwelling in green pastures; feeding on good food.

Phil 4 Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.

Song lyrics:

Everything good, everything right
Everything holy, everything right
Everything worthy, all that I should
And all is well, ‘cause I’m gonna
Dwell on everything good.

Vs.1:
I got a choice, I got a plan
Gonna find the roses under the thorns
Whenever I can.
Lookin’ for joy (ooh), Lookin’ for love (ooh)
Lookin’ for a little bit of Heaven on Earth
Shinning down from above (echo- “from above’)

Chorus:

Vs.2:
Changin’ the scene (echo), changin’ my way (echo)
Tradin’ some gloomy, doomy nights for a few more sunny days
It’s all in the heart (echo), It’s all in the eyes (echo)
So here’s how I’m workin’ in life,
I’ve made up my mind

Chorus:
X 2- 2nd time accapello (good, good, good)
X 1- good, good, good, and all is well ‘cause I’m gonna dwell on everything good

This entry was posted in christianity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dwell on Everything Good!

  1. Yes yes yes!!! This message–dwell on the good–needs to be shouted from the roof tops over and over and over! For most of my life, I stared at the bad things, not realizing the act of doing so was making me who I was; and I was an angry angry man. Here’s one of my recent posts that deals with just that: http://charleslmashburn.wordpress.com/2013/03/24/the-things-i-carried/

    Great post!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

