A few good words

67709_10151259504389463_1304144728_n

I wanted to share with you today about a wonderful little moment that happened to my friend when she was prompted to tell a stranger the truth. My friend is an amazing busy mum who every fortnight on a Saturday without fail will be down-town sharing the gospel.

It all began with a phone call from a stranger who sounded foreign and was probably ringing from abroad. The call was a scam to encourage her to go onto a website which would then allow him to steal details from her computer. Don’t know how it works but the funny thing was this chap had already rang us on a previous day and spoke with my husband who had realised it was suspect and ended the call.

My friend however recognised the scam but felt prompted to warn him that what he was doing was wrong and proceeded to tell him. She told him that one day he would have to stand before God and give an account for every scam he had made. There was  silence and then he said to her ” I know lady you are right this is a scam, but I needed the money.” He began to cry on the phone, my friend continued “you need to change your job, if you honour God, He will honour you”

“You are right lady, I needed to hear that today”

How wonderfully amazing is that!! My friend just simply told Him the truth, a few good words, a truth he needed to hear. I love it when God prompts us to say something.

I pray that I too will be spirit led to share His good news this season to those who need to hear it. Amen

For those who are led by the Spirit of God are the children of God. Rom 8:14

and you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.” Jn 8:32

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A few good words

  1. lucybythesea says:

    Great example to us. 🙂

    Like

  2. Awesome story! Thanks for sharing it with us!

    Like

  3. lucybythesea says:

    HIya JP! Here is something i hope will make you smile – I have nominated you for the Reality Blog Award. It stands for Real, Energizing, Amazing, Lovely, Inspiring, Touching,Yippee! I hope you will accept it. Here is the link: http://lucybythesea.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/thank-you/
    Lucy 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

