Look forward

Yesterday was a dark day for me,  I was overwhelmed with negative emotions and negative thoughts regarding my situation (chronic ill-health). I confess I was feeling  angry. I just wanted the day to end so I could go to bed. By late afternoon, unable to continue with the ironing I sat down and put the television on to Living truth‘s programme; which was about the blind man Jesus healed in John 9:3.

The disciples where discussing  the cause of the man’s  blindness? Jesus said it was not of his own fault but so the glory of God could be revealed!

Charles Price went on to explain that this was something we tend to do, we look for an explanation a reason of why it happened but that was not the issue. The issue here is that Gods glory could be manifested in his life.

In difficult circumstances we get stuck right there! Why has this happened? Why me? How could God allow this? poor me, etc  and that’s the problem. Bad things happen to good people! (Job) We must remember that God works all things together for our good. “Do not look for the cause! We cannot change the past. It happened, that’s it! Instead we need to look forward and look to what God will do. This brings hope!”

In your difficult circumstances today don’t look for the cause, look forward to what God can do. For this will bring you hope!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Look forward

  1. Well said! I like to take it even a step further, and I contend that we must simply love God and focus on Him. Always!
    Great post!

    Like

  2. lucybythesea says:

    Thank you for following my blog! Great post btw – really honest. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

