God’s favour

I have a confession; ill health can make you very inward focused and I hate it. My life recently has been consumed with what I can eat and wear, because of my many health issues related to Chronic fatigue. So yesterday I stepped out and joined my friend on an outreach. She goes out with a small group to pray for people and share God’s word. We had a successful few hours and I have a list of names of people to pray for; praise God! Although physcially my body is wiped out for standing that length of time I am happy to have witnessed  Gods favour that went before us and enabled us to meet and talk with people. He also allowed the sun to shine all day !! 🙂

For he says, “In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you. I tell you, now is the time of God’s favour, now is the day of salvation.” 2 Cor 6:2

“I charge you never to neglect the duty of brotherly love and practical active sympathetic kindness towards everyone around you wether high or low, rich or poor.

Try daily to do some good upon earth and to leave the world a better world than it was when your were born.

If you are really a child of God strive to be like Christ in heaven. Do not be content  to have Christianity for yourself alone. Love, charity , kindness and sympathy are the truest proofs that we are real members of Christ, genuine children of God and rightful heirs of the kingdom of Heaven.”

R C Ryle

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God’s favour

  1. Good article! I pray for your healing, but I also want you to know that the writing and sharing of your messages is no small thing. You help people every time you post one! Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

