This little earth

“The earth is my footstool”—this little earth on which you and I live on is only a footstool for God! (McGee)

I picked up my bible this morning with sadness in my heart as my thoughts are with a relative of my sister who is dying of cancer. She is leaving behind a young family and husband; at such a young age her life on this earth is closing. The good news is that this sickness has brought her back to the Lord, so a greater place now awaits her.

With all this on my mind I picked up my bible this morning after a restless sleep and I read the words of Isaiah 66;  Thus says the Lord;

“Heaven is my throne, and earth is my footstool”

Earth is only God’s footstool! This earth is small in comparison to the place where God is seated on His throne; Heaven. What happens on earth is fleeting, what happens in eternity is far beyond what we can imagine. The earth is troubled and cursed full of sadness and strife but heavens is full of the glory of God. A place of glorious splendour, peace and harmony all those things we desire so much here and now.

So where is our home? is it in this footstool called earth or is it in a heavenly home, unseen to the eye but revealed to us by the spirit of God through His word.

For if this earth is only God’s footstool (awesome as it is); we shall be blown away at the amazing greatness and majesty of our eternal home. In other words the best is yet to come!!

Matt 6:33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

