Fickle-feelings

A message from Spurgeon.

John Bunyan puts down “Mr live- by- feeling as one of the worst enemies of the town of mansoul”

He that lives by feeling will be happy today, unhappy tomorrow and if our salvation depended upon our feelings we should be lost one day and saved another, for they are as fickle as the weather.”

We live by faith and not feelings!

If the faith be weak, bless God that weak faith is still faith!”

AMEN

Dont dwell on your feelings today, be encouraged; we live by faith not feelings. 🙂

Matt 17:20 He said to them, “Because of your little faith. For truly, I say to you, if you have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move, and nothing will be impossible for you.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fickle-feelings

  1. This is so true! I often wonder why one minute I am high on life, then the next, I am as low as can be. I am getting better at not being like that, but it still exists. I believe the more I focus on God, and the closer I get to Him, the less my moods swing due to external circumstance. I am learning to turn away from “feelings” and say, “No, God is with me, and I will not allow the world (and my weakness) to take my peace and joy!”
    Thanks for the great post, JP!

    Like

  2. jpdaily says:

    Thanks Charles, it’s not an easy one to over rule our feelings, been there way too often lately myself. But despite how wobbly we may get the truth is what matters. Faith is still faith no matter the size!

    Like

  3. Uncle Tree says:

    Yes, I can be moody. And here I thought
    it was on account of the weather.
    Thank you for the reminders!
    Peace and luvz, UT 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

