The wonders of our world

 Anonymous poem

Said the wild flower to the sparrow
“I should really like to know, why these anxious human beings rush about and worry so”
Said the sparrow to the wild flower
“Friend I think that it must be; that they have no heavenly father such as cares for you and me.”

Amongst the busyiness of our lives especially at this time of year are the wonders of our world waiting to be acknowledged by us. Wildlife photographers have a great way of preserving these moments in time like the beautiful photo above.

John Piper spoke of the influence that C S Lewis had on him he said “He helped me become alive to life. To look at the sunrise and say with an amazed smile, “God did it again!” He helped me to see what is there in the world—things which if we didn’t have them, we would pay a million dollars to have, but having them, ignore. He convicts me of my callous inability to enjoy God’s daily gifts. He helps me to awaken my dazed soul so that the realities of life and of God and heaven and hell are seen and felt. It has been precious mainly just for living. The sun rising and saying “you did it again.”

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

