The mission of love

Steve Jobs passed away after a battle with pancreatic cancer. We know him of course for his Apple machines of all shapes and sizes. He was adopted by a couple and never met his biological dad. I read that his biological dad had hoped one day to meet his son, he waited for him to ring him which never happened. I’m sure he must have regrets of not contacting Steve and allowing his pride hold him back.
I have my own regret of not ringing my dad on the night before he passed away. I made the decision of ringing him the following day despite an urge to ring him on that very night. Sadly it was not to be. Missed opportunities. 😦
How often we take each day for granted and put things off until tomorrow, but tomorrow is never guaranteed. Our achievements in this world may give us fame for a while but that will soon fade.  Naked we come into this life and naked we leave.
‎”If today was the last day of my life would I want to do what I’m doing today?.” Steve Jobs
Steve Jobs was a visionary he lived each day with purpose and a vision in this life, knowing he was here for a short time. He was truly inspirational,  I only hope he  found the true meaning of life for his next stage of life.  A loving relationship with the one who made us, who loves us with a perfect love that will reach far into eternity. A loving God who sent his son as a man to show His love for us. He made us to love Him and to love one another. This is our mission in life, this is what matters. Each day is precious.
“A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.” Jn 13:34-35
How do you know what your life will be like tomorrow? Your life is like the morning fog–it’s here a little while, then it’s gone.James 4:14

For God so loved the world that He gave His only Son that who ever believes in Him shall not perish but have everlasting life. Jn 3:16
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

