Please wait with courage

As many of you know by now I started this blog due to an illness that has dragged on for two years. I have had a few up moments followed by many down moments along the way. Yesterday started as a down moment, another cold!! Before I had CFS I hardly got colds now it happens a lot. I was feeling like I was going to struggle today and I sighed, “I am really fed up of this”.

Then I picked up the Bible and read Psalm 27:14

Be strong and of good courage let your heart be stout. Wait for the Lord.

I read and underlined these words that seemed to apply to me today. Be strong and of good courage. I need to pick myself up and put my focus on how God wanted me to deal with this, with courage. “The Hebrew word here means, “be strong.” That is:

Do not faint.

Do not be dismayed.  

Still hope and trust in the Lord“. (Barnes notes)

So I sat down and decided to meditate on these words.

The Lord has allowed this time in my life Ps 23: He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, he refreshes my soul. 

Meditating on the word reminds me of soaking in a bath, mulling over the words letting them speak to you, allowing them to refresh your spirit. Just as a bath refreshes our bodies.

Psalm 27:14 Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.

Joshua 1:8 Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

