Reblog by Holley

You’ve Already Won the Battle

Sword & Flowers photo by Richard 'Tenspeed' Heaven (flickr creative commons)

I read the words written on old pages to an old nation as they crossed the desert into a new land.

God will fight for you.

And I draw in a deep breath.

Because I need those words now.

Don’t we all?

Oh, we may not go to war.

But we fight…

for relationships

for dreams

We battle…

against illness

against discouragement

I think of you staring at the screen, perhaps feeling your strength is small. Oh, yes, I know what that’s like.

But victory isn’t up to us.

And those words you sometimes hear? “You’re not worth fighting for.”

They’re a lie.

Nothing more.

This is the truth from the heart of One who calls you His own:

You are loved.

You are worth fighting for.

You are even worth dying for.

So go into your day, strong friend, knowing that nothing can defeat you.

You’ve already won.


My thoughts

Today I was feeling weak and sad by something that had happened earlier in the week. I sat staring into the room, trying to understand, wondering what am I to learn from this.  Eventually I picked up my bible and read Is 40:31. and then later Holley’s blog. Today I feel weak but the good thing about feeling weak is; thats when the Lord can step in. So put your hope in the Lord and leave it with Him. The battle has already been won.

“but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. ”  Is 40:31

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

