Reblog from Holley

On my mind, in my prayers…

Chair and flower photo by hello-julie (flickr creative commons)

“I sip my coffee and think of you.

I type these words and think of you.

I do.

And I pray for you too.

I may not have seen your face.

But I know the One who made it.

I may not have heard your voice.

But I know the One who speaks to your heart.

And He LOVES you.

I feel it when I pray for you…this deep, glorious, “that one’s mine and I’ll fight for them” love.

I also feel joy. You delight Him.

Praying for you, praying with you, is one of my favorite things.

I love how God brings our hearts together in the ways that matter most, wherever we are. And whatever you need today, I’m asking Him to give it to you.”

My thoughts
Too often I can get bogged down with my own life and problems. We wonder why no-one has called. Letting self pity knock at the door. Then  I read this and it has encouraged me. We should pray for one another, when we have a few moments, pray for that person. When we do, our focus and hearts change for the better.
Thank-you Holley.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reblog from Holley

  1. Miawa says:

    Wonderful and peaceful words to pass along. Today is a day when I needed just this. Thank You Father for all the blogging Christians that love You and share.

    Like

Leave a Reply

