You have time.

I have been challenged by a message on prayer today by Dr Charles Stanley of www.intouch.org. He began his message by saying ‘You have time to do Gods will every day.’ That caught my attention .’Time is a gift from God use it wisely – Pray’

Now this isn’t new news to me I know that life is precious and we should use it wisely and especially to pray……so why don’t I . Why at this point in my life do I pray even less! He had my attention, I sat listening to the benefits of prayer, in agreement.

Our lives are short, we do not know how long we have, some people live longer than others. I lost both my parents last year through ill health, and it brought home to me how mortal we are and how we take our lives for granted. I am still adjusting to not having my parents around, something that feels strange as they have always been in my life.  I am also going through a very challenging time in my life with a chronic illness and had to give up my job as a result of this. So how much more then do I need to pray. When I thought on this today I realised that I had let discouragement and fear get in the way.

So I have come to the same place again in my wanderings and that is to walk the path of trust once again, to discipline myself to pray. To realise I need to use this time wisely and not lean on my limited understanding, something that’s hard to do when nothing makes any sense and all seems uncertain. Trust, pray and obey. We were not made to walk alone, we were made to walk with God in relationship and in prayer. Even if it is just a cry for help, He is there waiting for us!

I have this time here on earth and the best that I can do with it, is to give it back to him.

Eph 5:15 Look carefully then how you walk, not as unwise but as wise, making the best use of the time, because the days are evil. Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the will of the Lord is.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

